Categories
My mind School??

The life of a Freshman, undergraduate

Often growing up I thought life would be all dandy, I’d be tall, so smart that no one could top me, a singing bone doctor for children,(WHAT?) I’d go to a great high school, date around, go to prom, see the sights, go to college and study in the medical field. only 1 of those things are true, and it’s not the one where I grow tall… (LOL)

Image result for short person

Recently I’ve just started college, and I’m kind of excited, but the pessimist introvert inside of myself doesn’t want to go AT ALL! I can’t lie, just as much as the average couch potato, I didn’t even think about college, or going at all! I started thinking like “what is college really?” and “is it really that important, as people make it seem?” into the late year of 8th grade, because that’s when they start conditioning you for “Life”…                (For some odd reason!)

But, I did… I thought it was normal, people were helping me right letters to ivy league colleges, and telling me which one’s to choose from, as if I was a senior in high school… I guess I was a senior in middle school… (haha) But I liked the feeling of getting prepared for NOTHING… Well not nothing, but at the time it didn’t serve as something. You’re taught this mentality of a repertoire you have to uphold because life goes by faster than you know it. I guess that was pretty fast in growth, and 8th grade Annur was a while ago, but; I don’t know… I guess I just wanted things to go into the retrospective of life that I wanted it to. I’m personally convinced I have a bad case of bad luck of some sorts…

Image result for bad luck

I’m sure many are thinking “oh the melancholy, nostalgia!” of when you were preparing for college, and getting prepared to “adult”. I can’t fathom the life without my family, I still cry at the thought of them leaving me one day. Somehow though, I should be okay and happy go-lucky that I can be an adult now, and walk away from my forever home, My family. As a sheltered kid, of two parents and 8 brothers and sisters, only 4 of us were home-schooled and sheltered. Yes, that means we didn’t go out, go to events, sneak out late at night, have/make ANY friends and that life wasn’t as bad as it sounds. We spent our nights as we still do as young adults, working for the family business, learning in space school as many (young intellectuals like to call it).

Image result for sheltered kids

Any-who, I guess you can say i’m excited, and scared all at the same damn time! I’m an undergraduate freshman that’s already in debt by the court of law and justice of the department of educations serves!

Image result for broke college student meme

So, WELCOME all FUTURE BROKE COLLEGE STUDENTS!

 

By AnNur's Voice

I am a musician and multi instrumentalist as well as producer. I write, record, and produce all of my own music, as well as distribute it. On my free time, I love to write... Write my feelings, write about the times, write life.

Leave a comment